top of page

Crushing On

♥ Building a positive relationship with the food friends ♥

Enjoy what I eat the most

Writing the 1st food blog especially I am intending to be serious, there is a bit of pressure. The idea comes from the free copies of Coles and Woollis magazine on food and cook. I found the ideas and preps are impressive sometimes. So I thought, why can't I start modify their recipes to mine? Surely there would be something I either do not have / do not want to purchase or do no intend to eat. What I have done for this month is the Mex Mash. It is from from the Fresh magazine by Woolworths (Issue of July 2017). The original link is down below at the bottom of the page.

My version of the Mex Mash did not have chilli, pale beer, sour cream & the chargrilled steaks. For the colour, I added some red onion. With the potatoes, I used Dutch Cream which is absolutely beautiful together with the avocado which is already my go-to food. I also found this dish ok to have when cold and hot. Prepared and consumed on the sunny Saturday. This is a handy recipe which I will definitely try it again.

TB Mex Mash

On the list for the month are also: Continental Lentils Soup, Turmeric Boost Smoothie & Fried Rice.

The soup and fried rice make good lunch boxes, plus the batch can be prepared in advance.

TB continental lentils soup

Ingredients for Continental Lentils Soup: green lentils, Aldi firm tofu, egg plant, carrot, onion, ginger, garlic, shiitake mushroom (organic), green beans, baby peas, celery, tomatoes, potatoes, & Aldi vegetable stock cubes.

TB Turmeric Boost Smoothie

Ingredients for Turmeric Boost Smoothie: banana, avocado, black chia seeds, white sesame seeds, water, pine nuts, & TAKA Golden Turmeric Superblend Smoothie Mix (ingredients: organic turmeric, coconut cream powder, ceylon cinnamon, flaxseed powder, organic chia seeds, organic maca, black pepper, Himalayan pink salt).

TB fried rice

Ingredients for Fried Rice: medium grain, carrot, baby peas, zucchini, red capsicum, onion and egg.

bottom of page