top of page

Caution! Label Readers/Makers

Hello August!

"Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own."

------ The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

When I think of "label", the first thing that comes to my mind is the huge argument about makeup. CT at work used to remind me that "you look sad when you don't wear makeup". She meant it. I can tell. So, what she suggested is translated as "naked face = sad face".

Mind having a little look of my nude/sad faces?

Life without selfie is wasted

Testing out the updated Meitu app

Is it a label someone else just put on me? Has anyone else done that to me? What are the labels I am bearing? Are they genuine? Shall I take it or leave it? What if those label readers are wrong? What should I do? Is it worthwhile to label back? Have I ever labelled other people? Was I accurate? What motivated me to do that? What? ... ... ...

What is "label"? - learn English like a pro

ORDINARY MEANING #1 - noun. a small piece of paper, fabric, plastic, or similar material attached to an object and giving information about it.

Taren Point Punt / Sans Souci Leisure Centre stroll

"Give me a bag and I will make it a bed"

ORDINARY MEANING #2 - noun. a piece of fabric sewn inside a garment and bearing the brand name, size or instruction for care.

I have never found a perfectly fitted bra

There are also other meanings according to the dictionary:

  • ABSTRACT MEANING - a classifying phrase or name applied to a person to thing, especially one that is inaccurate or restrictive.

  • VERB #1 - attach a label to (something).

  • VERB #2 -assign to a category, especially inaccurately or restrictively.

Gradually, we have become the label readers, or label makers.

@@ stories to be continued @@

In this month, the following can be ticked off:

Book

Shawn Stevenson: Sleep Smart - sleep should be priority in our day however it is often left behind by the modern and busy people. The best time for body to repair is 10 pm to 2 am. And so much more.

Listening

Ted Radio Hour - this is a great pod that collects Ted talks on a common topic. It only gets fed once a week. Highly recommended.

Building a strong heart - commenced adding Udo oil into salad and cold dishes. On top of the diet addition, being active, maintain healthy weight, are also important.

Class Education modules - commenced and there are 10 modules in total, which will be all finished next month.

Viral gastroenteritis bursted on 24th - oh dear, I had such an interesting experience (laughter near death)

The most important thing on my list - continue training with half marathon. Attended Balckmores workshops which are helpful.

It wasn't a very productive month, but I can definitely relate myself to the hard trying one.

Surely to see you guys next month~

bottom of page